Academic Dean

Big changes are coming to the FAFSA.

This fall, students will be able to file for aid using prior-prior year (PPY) tax data.

And for the first time, the Free Application for Federal Student Aid will be made available starting Oct. 1 — a full three months earlier than previously allowed.

Check out and share these free resources.

For students and parents:
• FAFSA Video for Students 
• Fact Sheet for Students and Families
• Financial Aid Brochure for Students
• NACAC’s Paying for College Webpage

 

Testing Resources for Parents/Guardians

 
 
Understanding the Score: http://understandthescore.org/
 
Great Kids! Great Schools! : http://www.greatschools.org
 
Translated Score Reports for Parents: Sample 2016 PARCC score reports can be found at http://www.parcconline.org/resources/educator-resources/sample-score-reports. These are available in English, Arabic, Chinese, Haitian Creole, Navajo, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Urdu, and Vietnamese.
Interpretation Guide for Parents: A Score Report Interpretation Guide for Parents that outlines and explains elements of the Spring 2016 reports can be found at http://avocet.pearson.com/PARCC/Home. Expand “Results Reporting” on the left side of the page to download the guide in English, Arabic, Chinese, Haitian Creole, Navajo, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Urdu, and Vietnamese.
Fall Practice Tests
Non-secure practice tests that reflect the current PARCC test design will become available on September 1, 2016, athttps://parcc.pearson.com/practice-tests/. Schools wishing to administer the practice tests through the PAN Training Site will also be able to do so beginning September 1st.
Reading/Lexile Information

Specific Scholarships, Grants, & Financial Aid

College Information:

CSO College Center: www.csocollegecenter.org
The College Board: www.collegeboard.com
KnowHow2Go: www.knowhow2go.org
Hobson’s College View: www.collegeview.com
The Common Application: www.commonapp.org
Colleges That Change Lives: www.ctcl.o2017-scholarship-informationrg
Cappex: www.cappex.com
College Navigator: http://nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator/
Kaarme: www.kaarme.com
COLLEGEdata: www.collegedata.com

Financial Aid & Scholarship Information:

Federal Student Aid: http://studentaid.ed.gov
Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA): www.fafsa.ed.gov
FAFSA Forecaster: www.fafsa4caster.ed.gov
CSS/PROFILE: https://profileonline.collegeboard.com/index.jsp
The Smart Student Guide to Financial Aid: www.finaid.org
FastWeb: www.fastweb.com
FindTuition: www.findtuition.com
Sallie Mae: www.salliemae.com

www.fastweb.com

www.scholarships.com

http://www.scholarshiphelp.org/